These are a Few of My Favorite Things

“When the dog bites, when the bee stings, when I’m feeling sad, I simply remember my favorite things and then I don’t feel— sooooo bad!”

“The Sound of Music,” thanks to my lovely mother, will always be one of my favorite classic movie/musicals of all time. Not only does Julie Andrews portray Maria with elegance, poise, talent, and dedication, but there’s something about the movie that makes me smile from ear to ear and cure any unhappiness, boredom, or negativity that might be occupying my mind. In the spirit of The Sound of Musicย I thought I’d list a few of my favorite things this week. 1. Bubble baths & candles galore due to all the dancing I’m doing this semester. Two words–POINTE CLASS. 2. Surprising my mom and dad in Naples 3. A yummy creme brulee and cappucino from the Ritz 4. Senior Spring pool days 5. Watching the golden globes with friends & plenty of popcorn! (Oh, and Kate Hudson’s dress– #win) 6. Pictures of my perfect siblings, I miss them so much 7. Pinterest Quotes to make me smile. 8. Old fashioned romance 9. Danny playing his new guitar 10. Old pictures of me and my dad that my mom sent me in the mail. (Thank you mom, made me cry.)

Have a great week everyone, I hope your days are filled with love. -K.ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

One thought on “These are a Few of My Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

