Love Me Tender

“There is always some madness in love. But there is also always some reason in madness.”

“When you are in love you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.” – by Dr. Seuss

“In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities.” – by Janos Arnay

This past weekend was my one year anniversary with Daniel. Not only did he surprise me with a Itchatuckee Springs kayaking trip, but we went home to see my family and friends for a couple days and on the way back to “Gainesville” we took a “Traffic detour” to a private state park on Lake Louisa and I was told that we had a private cabin reserved on the lake with a view for the night. Needless to say the next 24 hours were flawless. I was so thankful, shocked, emotional, and moved by what Danny had done. In addition to our wilderness adventures, my present to him was the Disney Christmas Parade– so after our romantic cabin stay, more canoeing, and some hiking trails, we set off for Disney and had another perfect night surrounded by fireworks, lights, hot cocoa, and magic. I felt like I was 6 years old again watching Cinderella’s castle sparkle and hearing the Christmas music. I had never seen the Christmas Celebration yet so seeing it with Danny made it all the more special. I am still beaming from the joy that this weekend brought me. Every second we spent with each other was flawless.

So I must write a shout out to you, Daniel Fuentes, for making me such a happy girl. This past year has been full of powerful love, adventures, memories, and trials–but through it all we came out on top. You have taught me so much about theatre, music, laughter, family, God, fun, friendship, and most importantly–myself. Happy One Year handsome. You are one of a kind and I will never forget this special weekend.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

One thought on “Love Me Tender

Leave a Reply

