The Little Things

Bonsoir mes amis, (Good evening my friends)

I hope you all had a marvelous and safe halloween week and that you are now whipping out your Thanksgiving decorations and Christmas tunes because I SURE AM! I definitely turn into an elf around the holidays and I begin my Christmas faze the second that November hits! Oh November, what a lovely month you are. I was reminiscing the other day about my last november and how special it was. This month, I have a lot to look forward to. First off, HOMECOMING WEEK with the lovely gentleman of Phi Delta Theta! I have been waiting for my senior homecoming for soo long and I can’t believe its finally here. Our week is full of fun activities, house parties, pot lucks, wine and bon fires, piano bar, woodser, away date functions… I can’t wait for it all. Unfortunately, I will be missing the Gator Homecoming Parade and Gator Growl this year though because its a 5 day weekend and I would love to take the opportunity to go home. Anywho, I have been having a wonderful week full of simple pleasures lately. Taking time to relish in the small moments really helps me put my life in perspective and sorts out my priorities. Sometimes we get lost in the rush of our days and forget those small pockets of love and joy that are so precious. They say “its the little things in life that mean the most,” and whoever made that up was correct in my book, because if you miss them they will fly right past you.

Here is a glimpse of a few of my simple pleasures lately:

1. My twin siblings dressing up for halloween- quite possibly the cutest babies to walk the planet. 2. Inspirational quotes to keep me going πŸ™‚ 3. Candle lit porch nights in the cool weather with hot cocoa. 4. Crazy nights of dressing up with my amazing friends 5. Visiting my bestie in tallahassee for the night 6. RED WINE 7. My other bestie and our gourmet bruschetta 8. Did I mention red wine? 9. Game Day in the swamp on a beautiful sunny day 10. A beer and a fantastic lunch at O!O for a gator win Β 11. Home made breakfast by my boo πŸ™‚ nom

Have a wonderful week folks!

-K

1ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

