On my Mind

Hey folks!
Been a while. Happy October to you all– I can’t wait for the costume parties, pumpkin carving, and candy eating! I have officially finished 8 shows of Urinetown the Musical . I got so emotional after reflecting on my theatre experience at UF, the people I have met in the School of Theatre and Dance, and how quickly time passes. I can honestly say that my show experiences made my UF student experience all the more wonderful. Urinetown was the perfect senior show to end on– a show full of laughter and satire, an incredible score, and a fabulous director and cast. Much love to everyone involved and everyone who came to support. This week, I have been catching up on homework, papers, and Danza dance choreography. AHH! And I thought I could catch a break after the show… NOPE! Anyways, things have been fantastic. My whirlwind of a life has slowed down a bit which has let me enjoy more sister time, friend time, family time, and so on. All my favorite holidays are approaching, which means plenty of festivities and fun. Amidst all the fall excitement, I’ve got a lot on my mind lately. I can’t help but feel like there are so many things I want to do before I graduate. I want to do it all! See every bar, attend every club, go to gainesville art festivals, try every restaurant, and see every gorgeous hiking or walking trail! Gainesville has so much more to offer than we think–it really has some hidden gems. I have this longing inside me. A longing to travel again, a longing to audition for everything that comes in my path. A longing to embark on every adventure possible while I have the time and while I’m in the position to do so. I’m pretty sure this is called a “senior year panic attack.” It must be. πŸ™‚

Anyways, on a completely different note, last night I was in a movie mood. For no reason whatsoever I was DYING to go to the movies and see this particular movie that I’d heard about. After going, I quickly realized that it was just what I needed after a long day.
“The Perks of Being a Wallflower” was just what every movie should be like. It had plenty of comedic moments, plenty of dark moments, romantic moments, light moments, inspiring moments, etc. Not only that but there were several messages in the movie that I thought were quite powerful. An added bonus– the soundtrack IS DA BOMB.
Go Check it out!
In the meantime, stay glamourous.
-Kayley

Leave a Reply

