“Try new things, meet n…

“Try new things, meet new people, and look beyond what’s right in front of you. Those are the keys to understanding this amazing world we live in”

Happy October everyone! Excitement is filling the air. The glorious rush of happiness I feel when fall gets going is incredible. Urinetown the Musical opens on Friday, my Theta dance team is competing in Surf Frenzy on Wednesday, I have three papers and one exam due this week, the UF VS LSU game is this weekend, and my best friends and family members all arrive in 5 days to see the musical and visit!!! FALL IS REALLY THE MOST MAGICAL TIME OF THE YEAR. Who doesn’t love gator football, dark nail polish, pumpkin spice lattes, dark lipstick, snuggling, cookies, pies, cold weather, boots, leggings, baggy sweaters, winter kisses, and dressing up for the Holidays??? I’m bursting with happiness. Lately so much is going on that I’ve barely noticed that I feel sick and tired. I’ve been drinking tea, taking Echinacea, and wolfing down vitamins and advil like nobody’s business to try and get me through this week. I am confident that I will survive though because my body continues to impress me on a daily basis with what I put it through. With the help of my phenomenal family, my little sis, my man, and my friends I can get through anything with a smile on my face. 

I hope you all have a beautiful October 1st. I hope you are looking forward to these next few months as much as I am!

-K

Leave a Reply

