Workin Gal

After 3 weeks of working 6 hour days in the city, I am finally getting used to “real world” time. My office days are going by quicker, my work is getting more interesting, I find myself more confident with the tasks I am given, and I leave work with a smile on my face every day. Its funny how routine can make time pass quicker if you enjoy it. I am also finding that my energy is picking up and I’m not as fatigued as I used to be by the city life. Walking around the city and taking the subway has become second nature, on-the-go eating has become a habit, and I no longer come home and feel like passing out after work. A ton of my friends have come into the city for the summer as well. I got sushi and wine with a friend in the west village last night and tonight and tomorrow I plan on seeing old friends as well.

On another note, this past weekend was everything I wanted it to be. The second we hopped off the LIRR to Montauk the smell of the coastal breeze and the smell of fresh green air hit my nostrels and I was in heaven. Just a couple days in the sun right on the coast of the Atlantic were so good for me. It was wonderful to see my mother as well. The majority of the weekend was spent eating delicious meals, tanning on the stunning beach, doing beach runs with my sister, watching movies in our hotel room, and being silly with our mom. In just that short time away from the large and loud city, I had time to clear my head, press the reset button, and enjoy my loved ones and the beautiful outdoors. To any of you New Yorkers, I highly reccommend paying a visit to the Hamptons or Montauk in these next couple weeks to enjoy some green, fresh air and get out of the heat and into the breeze.

Happy Hump Day and I hope the rest of your week is well spent!

-Kayley

Leave a Reply

