Song and Dance

Nights like last night really reminded me of so many wonderful things. I went to the UF BFA musical theatre recital to watch my boyfriend and many other talented BFA’s perform their recital pieces. While watching, I laughed, I cried, and I felt the rush of joy that musical theatre brings to my soul. Every piece was brilliant–every voice was stunning. I was so thankful to be there in that moment, enjoying song and dance, my two favorite things to do in this world.

My boyfriend, unsurprisingly, blew me away. He opened and closed the show with two ensemble numbers and had two phenomenal solos–a beautiful italian aria and a comical upbeat musical theatre piece. The solos were sharply contrasting and they revealed just how talented he really is. While watching him do what he loves with unrelenting passion and commitment, I felt a rush of adrenaline, pride, love, and admiration. I truly could not be more grateful for his presence in my life. Hope you all enjoy it as much as I did.
Stay glamourous.
-Kayley

Leave a Reply

