An Unforgettable Celebration

Well the celebration is finally over my friends. The amount of chocolate and champagne that I have consumed in the past few days has been overwhelming–I am in dyer need of a post birthday detoxification. Was it all worth it? Oh yes. Monday night was one of the best nights of my life. I spent the night surrounded by my closest friends and loved ones– laughing till we cried, sipping on champagne, having wonderful food and martini’s at 101 Downtown, jamming out and singing in the limo, and goofing off around Gainesville. The night could not have been more perfect.

Most impressive of all was my beautiful 21st sign made my by wonderful best friends. Modeled after a playbill of one of my favorite musicals, “Legally Blonde” it suited me to a T in every way. Painted on the sign were all of my favorite things: a wakeboard, a martini, pointe shoes, the Eiffel Tower, drama faces, and the Holy Bible. Yes, all 100% me and 100% perfect.On the back of the sign were 21 humiliating tasks for me to complete throughout the night (and if you’re wondering…. I FINISHED ALL OF THEM) Among the most embarrassing deeds were as follows: calling my high school crush and singing “Sexual Healing” to him, doing my old cheerleading routine with my besites, reciting my HS french poem on top of a bar, riding my boyfriend like the horse in “Equus,” singing my old theatre song, giving a lipstick tutorial to every bouncer, kissing Danny for 21 seconds, taking numerous birthday shots, and ordering 5 star pizza in a British accent. I laughed literally the whole night and could not have asked for a more fun birthday and more perfect friends who know me better than I could possible imagine. Here are some of my favorite pictures from my fabulous and glamourous 21st birthday. Enjoy and stay glamourous ❤

Thank you once again to everyone who contributed to my flawless night. I love you all. Shout outs to: Sabrina, Cassidy, Jamie, Morgan, Danielle, Sarah Beth, Daniel, Matt, Gordon, Alison, Kelly, Jackie, Micayla, Ashley, Dana, Hayley, Megan, Shauna, Alina, Brad, Lexi, Erin, Lauren, Winston, Jess, Leila, Caitlin, Gaby, Maria, Becca, and most importantly my mom and dad. 

Here’s to 21 years of a blessed life!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

Leave a Reply

