Gratefulness

Bounjour mes amis,

It has been a rough 24 hours. I watched 5 TV shows and around 10 movies yesterday. My boredom has reached its peak. But I can’t complain too much because my fever has already gotten better and some of my symptoms have subsided. Today I am able to function and get to my 4 classes, so that’s an improvement.

This brief down time and recovery has caused me to be very thankful for when I am healthy. Its crazy how one full day in bed can make you feel grateful and change your perspective about life. Yesterday, I kept thinking about people who are bed ridden, diseased, paralyzed or recovering from injury and how I have never experienced anything like that. I felt ridiculously selfish about my self-pity and complaints. So often we all get caught up in our own petty problems and forget that millions of people worldwide are suffering far more than we are.

So today I am thinking about those people. Those who are suffering and incapable of going about their day normally. Those who are fatally diagnosed. Those who are incapable of walking or doing simple activities. I am praying today for these people and their families. I pray that they remain strong and faithful in God’s loving arms. I pray that they know they are dearly loved. Finally, I pray that anyone who reads this takes a moment to realize their abundance of blessings and pray for those suffering as well.

One of my favorite quotes I’ve ever read is, “If we all threw our problems into a big pile of everyone else’s problems, we’d grab ours back.”

Think about that today and STAY GLAMOUROUS. God Bless.

-Kayley

Leave a Reply

