A cup of Joe

Good morning lovely people!

I am super tired this morning and attempting to finish a last minute oral presentation due in 40 minutes. And what am I doing to procrastinate? Blogging. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope everyone got through their post-St. Patty’s Monday unharmed. It’s been real rough trying to keep up with all my work and be social at the same time. Why can’t social life and academic life just be separate? WHY do they have to occur simultaneously? I believe all of us would get far more sleep and be far more successful and productive if we could somehow switch back and forth from social world to obligation world. Only in my dreams though, I guess. This week I have so much work but I keep getting distracted from all the fun things going on. Last night was my best friends 22nd birthday party, tomorrow my sorority has a “Librarians and Barbarians” social, Thursday is THE HUNGER GAMES midnight premiere, (I haven’t been this excited for a movie in a long time) and Friday I go home to celebrate my birthday with my family a couple weeks early! While all of this is going on, I have to spit out 5,000 words in essays for three of my history classes. How do I plan on doing this and attending these events? One answer. Coffee. Although I kicked my addiction a few weeks ago, I am back on the caffeine track and drinking a venti almost every morning just to keep me going. This week, coffee is my savior from poor attention span, minimal sleep, and crankiness. I know, its not the healthiest habit– but a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do. Bring on the Starbucks, Dunkin donuts, Bay Island iced treats.ย 

Today, go out and treat yourself to a nice cup of joe, and see how much work you can get done in a couple hours ๐Ÿ™‚

Stay Glamourous.ย 

–KayleyImage

One thought on “A cup of Joe

Leave a Reply

