Back to Reality

WELL…. this sucks.

The second I get back to school I realize I have 4 essays due within these next couple weeks. What more? I have several dance rehearsals this week that I need to catch up on, and sorority duties that I was unaware of. The stress is already piling up and I’ve only been back for 12 hours. HELP.

Although I am going a little crazy, I am still sticking to my mantra and my vow to notice the smaller things throughout my day and stay positive when I go through my routine. Today, my focus of happiness is my boyfriend. True, he is not a “small thing” in my life, but he is someone that I appreciate more than words. Cheesy as it may be, seeing him after 7 days of being apart was so magical. I have so many reasons to be thankful for him. He is my best friend, he listens to me intently no matter what I’m ranting about, he goes out of his way to spend time with me or surprise me, and he tells me on a daily basis how much he cares about me and loves me. Honestly, I don’t think a girl could ask for more in a boyfriend. So today, he is my light and my positive focus. He is my distraction from my crazy routine and numerous obligations. Thank you for loving me Daniel Fuentes. I love you more than you could possibly know.

Hope you all stay positive during the week during your busy days! There is always something to be thankful for.

Stay Glamourous.

–Kayley

Leave a Reply

