SPRING BREAK 2012

SPRING BREAK 2012 IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER!

Hello friends,

I am officially 2 days and 3 midterms away from the glory that is SPRING BREAK. This week has been a tough one. I’ve been trying to hit the gym a bit more, eat well, study long hours in the library, write two 1,000 word essays, and pack for break…. needless to say my caffeine intake this week has been larger than usual. 

In order to get myself through the week of stress and academic pressure, I had to think of my wonderful upcoming vacations and consume plenty of iced venti soy sugar free vanilla lattes.

These photos are my “GET ME THROUGH THE WEEK PHOTOS”… Obviously you can tell I wasn’t lying about the venti coffees.

Photos: -mountain view of Beaver Creek trails where my family and I will be skiing/snowboarding once again this break

-sunny and flawless Naples, Florida, my hometown where I will be sunbathing for a couple days during break

-Me at the Ritz Carlton Bachelor’s Gulch in Avon, Colorado last year. We happened to stumble upon a live TWO DOOR CINEMA CLUB concert at a VH1 private party…. ummmm perfect timing or what?

-venti coffees that I inhaled throughout midterm week

Friday at 3 pm couldn’t come sooner.

I will most likely be able to blog during my travels so be prepared for many vacay photos! My plans include: Lake Placed with my man and friends for 2 days to tan and celebrate freedom; Naples for 2 days to see friends and soak up sun; New York City for 2 days to enjoy my all time favorite city and to see “How to Succeed in Business without Really Trying” for the second time. (this time with Nick Jonas) And lastly, Colorado for 4 days to shred the slopes with my dad, stepmom, and siblings. Can you say JETSETTER?

geesh. I have a lot of packing to do.

STAY glamourous.

-Kayley

Leave a Reply

